• Guidance Philosophy 

    The Garden City Counseling Department's mission is to promote each student's academic, social, and emotional development, while assisting the student with post-secondary planning.  Our focus is to create a collaborative environment with students, educators, and parents by helping students develop the independence necessary to make sound decisions and positive life choices.  Inherent in this philosophy is our recognition of the value and uniqueness of every student. 
     
     
    Guidance Phone: 478-3020

    District Guidance Coordinator:
    TBD
     
    Counselors:
    Mrs. Ingoglia  ingogliam@gcufsd.net 
     
     
    Mr. Tumminello tumminellov@gcufsd.net

    Mrs. Weiner  weinerr@gcufsd.net 
     
    School Psychologists:
    Mrs. Burke  burkek3@gcufsd.net

    Dr. Mendelson  mendelsonm@gcufsd.net
     
    School Social Worker:
    Mr. Baker  bakerk@gcufsd.net